Writing Video Games: Pt 2!

your-diary-enomoto-kaho-minagawa-yuuhi-girls-playing-video-games-wooden-floor-sitting-room-anime-1920x1080In 2015, I had purchased a program called “RPG Maker VX Ace” and dabbled a bit in creating video games. I’ve started and stopped six titles, never finishing a single one. I guess, I got bored halfway through creating these games and simply forgot to return to them.

However, some weeks ago, I was inspired to create an RPG Maker game to show my appreciation for a YouTuber named LordMinion777, aka: Wade. I’ve turned to his and another YouTuber’s videos (Jacksepticeye) the most during my keratoplasty recovery, which helped to keep my spirits up!

I have noticed that Wade doesn’t get many fan games in general, so I figured that I could make him an awesome game. I wasn’t sure if I would actually complete the game, but I did! My play-tester (sister) and a few others who’ve tried out the final product have remarked that they did enjoy the game! Hooray! ^o^v

I have sent the game to Wade, but haven’t heard anything back from him yet, if ever. The important thing is, that I had a lot of fun creating it and I’ve entertained a few. If you’re interested in downloading it, you can do so here: Dropbox – LordM.EXE.

Completing this game has triggered me to attempt another non-fan game. It will take some time to complete, but hopefully I will not lose steam again. ^_-

Picture: anime girls video games.

Today’s song is: Vicetone – Nevada. Thanks for reading, as always! ^_^v

-D

2 thoughts on “Writing Video Games: Pt 2!”

  1. Yaaay! Good Job on finishing the game. I really enjoyed playing it^^ I pray for you that he plays this game xD and can’t wait for your other ones to come out :3

    1. Thanks! I’m glad that you’ve enjoyed the game! I happen to be working on another game, right this very moment. I couldn’t sleep, so I decided to do some coding instead. ^_^v

Leave a Reply

